2015-2016 Season

!BAMM! 2016
Saturday, May 21, 8 PM
First Congregational Church of Berkeley

Smear Music for string quartet by Taylor Joshua Rankin*
Friction Quartet

Coyote Plan by Max Stoffregen
Ian Scarfe – piano, Kevin Rogers – violin, Doug Machiz – cello

Juke for two marimbas by Howard Hersh*
Jack Van Geem – percussion

Get-Go by Ryan Brown*
Areon Flutes

Three Elements by Brian Baumbusch* (2015 Matthew Paul Finnigan Award)
Friction Quartet

Illusion, in the deep of the abyss by Fang-Wei Luo !BAMM! 2016 Student Composer winner
Taija Warbelow – viola

* = World Premiere